Registration Open For 2022 : MBA, MCA, BBA, B.Com(H), BCA, BA.LLB, LLB,B.Ed     Click for Admission Enquiry  |   Apply for GD/PI (MBA/MCA Session 22-24)    Click Here  |   UGC Important Links    Click Here  |   | career@ipem     Click Here for Apply    

Moot Court Program on 28 July 2018


On 01/09/2018 Moot court Competition conducted for the students of BALL.B and LLB (more than 200 students) for that problem given to the students one month before. The problem was based on Sec-482 Cr.P.C (Quashing the F.I.R. of Marital Rape under Sec-376 of I.P.C. and Maintenance u/s 125 Cr.P.C.).The moot court petitioner and respondent of 24 teams were earlier decided and they represented their case as per their team consist of two mooters and one researcher. However, the problem was judged by our Alumni of LLB Advocate Vikas Sharma (Batch 2011-14) & Advocate Tarun Tyagi (Batch 2011-14). The problem and brief of the case was introduced by Dr. Meenakshi . The moot court competition was based on the facts in which Munna was Appellant and State of Taz was Respondent. The participants of the competition have discussed the problem very detailed in the form of arguments and they prepared memorial from both the sides i.e. petitioner or respondent. At the end of moot court competition team consist of Shatrughan Pathak, Kulsum Rehman & Neha Sharma (LLB 5th Sem.) declared as winner, 2nd team consist of Garima Soni, Pratibha Yadav & Varsha (LLB 3rd Sem.) got Second Position, 3rd team consist Damini Chadha, Deepali Rawat & Chanchal Singh (B.A.LL.B. 7th Sem) got Third Position besides this there was a consolation prize given to the team consists of Shilanker, Ananya Pandey & Yuvraj Singh. The competition moved towards end with motivational address by Director IPEM Law Academy Dr. B.P.S.Sehgal, he also proposed regarding Formation of Moot Court Society which comprise of Winner Teams of I & II Moot-Court Competition. And the prize distribution was by Hon’ble Guests. The moot court competition was co-ordinate by Dr. Meenakshi, Mr. Sudhakaran, and Ms. Sonam under the guidance and valuable support by Dr. B. P. S. Sehgal (Director/ Advisor).

The entire moot court was very energetic and student’s participation was very positive and remarkable. They really did very good arguments to get success in their sides.

Director Law Academy
Faculty Incharge
Dr. Meenakshi Tomar
Ms. Sonam Singh
Ms. Sonam Singh

Gallery Of Moot Court

Verify Student